No, I’m not talking about the company. As I type this I am actually at a men’s conference. Most of you are aware that while conferences of this type are short lived, the dreams or thoughts that come from them can be absolutely priceless. After the lesson of burning out, which is going to become a multi-part series I think, here’s one for you…

My profile says that I would like to make music with every instrument around the world. Apparently, that wasn’t the whole story. God has impressed upon me a few days ago that He had bigger ideas for this. Try this on for size:

All instruments, all languages, for all nations.

There is the big change, right there in the middle. I believe that I have been tasked with learning all languages and writing music in them to not only bring people to God, but to have them learn of His Kingdom from said music.

I spoke with someone you could call a spiritual director and my church’s assistant pastor last night about this dream, because it looked so impossible. Part of my problem, as I was told, was that I kept looking at the task, and not into the task. I kept looking at it thinking “Lord, who am I to take on such a burden?”

Well, a quick lesson told me that I couldn’t be more perfect for the job, simply because of who my Father is. I remain confident that this is a team task, and not a solo act. I will continue to be in prayer and actively engaging in this vision. The key is that I start now. If I let it sit, it will fall to the wayside, and before I know it this dream will have faded away in my heart. I need to actively work with the languages that I already know, and continue to learn from those around me how to orchestrate worshipful music in other tongues.

There will undoubtedly be more to come, but there is still a thing or two that I want to share with you blogosphere surfing folk.

If you are out there, and want to participate in any way, please leave a comment with a way to get a hold of you. If you are uncomfortable with that, my email address is hitch.on.the.loose at gmail dot com. If this is indeed a team effort, I believe that anyone can contribute. Send me music, teach me new words, show me new resources if that is what you feel led to. I will hopefully begin recording music before Christmas rolls around, so if your skill is in recording, let me know! With the technology we have today, there is no reason why we can’t do this, even cross-border. Bless you all, and seek the Kingdom.

